THE GRANTS PASS FAMILY YMCA
(541) 474-0001
           


Our Mission:
"To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all."



Click here to visit the YMCA Wellness Center

Facility Hours:
Monday - Friday
5am - 9pm
Saturday
8am - 5pm

Pool Hours:
Monday - Friday
5am - 8:00pm
Saturday
8am - 4:30pm

About Us Our StaffOur Board

  Founded in 1983, the Grants Pass Family YMCA provides a variety of health, fitness, recreational, and educational services to help build a healthy community and to help individuals strengthen their lives. Our services are designed to help individuals grow to become more caring, honest, respectful and responsible. YMCA services are available to all people: young and old, rich and poor, male and female, people of all or no religious background, people from all racial and ethnic backgrounds, as well as people of all abilities.

  Our main facility contains 58,682 square feet of space, and houses a large swimming pool, large gymnasium, two exercise class rooms, cardio room, large weight room, two locker rooms, a youth/game room, two drop-in child care rooms, a 30 ft. climbing wall and a conference room.

  We offer a wide variety of exercise and fitness classes, both on land and in the water. Other programs include swim lessons, adult volleyball, drop-in basketball, adult soccer leagues, youth swim team, martial arts, nutrition, after-school childcare, youth day camps, youth sports, and rock climbing.

  We serve approximately 13,000 YMCA members each year, and have another 14,000 non-members participate in our programs and services. We even gave out $136,000 worth of YMCA services to low-income children, community groups, schools and churches.




Our Staff CEO

Matt Lund
mlund@grantspassymca.net
Phone541-474-0001
Fax541-474-0087
Senior Administrative Director


Lisa Bergeron
lbergeron@grantspassymca.net
Phone541-474-0001
Fax541-474-0087
Administrative Coordinator


Woody Chambers
wchambers@grantspassymca.net
Phone541-474-0001
Fax541-474-0087
Membership Director


Megan Chambers
mchambers@grantspassymca.net
Phone541-474-0001
Fax541-474-0087
Health & Wellness Director


Rita Kurz
rkurz@grantspassymca.net
Phone541-474-0001
Fax541-474-0087
Financial Development & Communications Director

Alison Cavaner
acavaner@grantspassymca.net
Phone541-474-0001
Fax541-474-0087
Sports & Family Director


Stephanie Lund
slund@grantspassymca.net
Phone541-474-0001
Fax541-474-0087
Youth & Childcare Director


Amanda Fly
afly@grantspassymca.net
Phone541-474-0001
Fax541-474-0087
Aquatics Director


Brock Willis
bwillis@grantspassymca.net
Phone541-474-0001
Fax541-474-0087
Facilities Director


Chip Angwin
cangwin@grantspassymca.net
Phone541-474-0001
Fax541-474-0087





Our Board President

Chuck Rund
Retired, Charlton Research Company
Vice President

Brad Converse
Owner, Bradley Putters Co.
Treasurer

Roy Lindsay
Former Mayor of Grants Pass, OR
Secretary

Jay Randolph
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones Investments


Spencer Countiss
Grants Pass Clinic Physician


Charles La Tourrette
Retired, Probation Officer


Jim Hamilton
Police Captian
Grants Pass Police Department


Joshua Daley
State Licensed Health Inspector, Josephine County


Deena Manning
Marketing Director, Northwestern Design


Amity Jones
Realtor, Published Author, Coach, Mom of 2


Tom Corso
Retired, Truck & Auto
Back to Top
© The Grants Pass Family YMCA 2022